Tag: san carlos

  • Regions

    Rio San Juan Region

    Named after the river which runs through it, the Rio San Juan department of Nicaragua has the city of San Carlos as its capital and is divided into six municipalities – El Almendro, El Castillo, Morrito, San Carlos, San Juan del Norte and San Miguelito. Nicaragua is a country with many natural attractions and Rio San Juan incorporates a number of these, including the Archipelago of ...

  • Rio San Juan Region

    San Carlos

    Situated on the shores where Lake Nicaragua meets with the San Juan River, stands a small town called San Carlos. This lovely town of the Rio San Juan Department also has jurisdiction over the Solentiname Islands within its bordering lake. San Carlos in Nicaragua is ideally located to serve as a port and it also served as a fort in the past. Although small, tourists in Nicaragua will not ...