Go Back   Nicaragua.com Discussion Forum > Personals/Busca Personas > Genealogy/Geneology

Notices

Quintana/Roman family informacion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28th December 2003, 18:47
HAITAMMOSSY

Blessings in this time of year,
Although I do speak spanish, my writing is less than perfect. I was born and raised in the US and spent many summers in Managua as a youngester.
I'm looking for family history. My parents were both born in Nicaragua. I have not lived with them and only know slight information as to our history. My grandfather was; Manuel Jose Quintana whom married, Lucila Orozco. My mother is Ligia Roman and my father is Jaime Quintana. I remember some of my uncles names and are as follows:
Manuel Quintana, Ofsman Quintana, Alejandro Borge, Jose Guerrero. On my mother side I have very little knowledge of names. I know of Jaime Roman, Albert Roman and a cousin, Jaime Wheelock. I have not seen any of these people since 1968.
I would be most interested if anyone knows of our family history in the early years of Nicaragua history and where our family may have come from. As I become older, I find that my roots are becoming more important and I need to share this with my children.
Any information is appreciated. My e-mail is marmax@ixpres.com. I reside in Oregon.
Thank you for this site and may God bless you all.
Max J. Quintana
Old 28th December 2003, 21:27
vandalmik

INFORMATION

DO YOU REMEMBER WHAT CITY IN NICARAGUA YOUR FAMILY COMES FROM ?
Old 28th December 2003, 21:45
HAITAMMOSSY

Quintana/Roman family

Estiliano,
I believe my parents were born in Leon. At some time, they moved to Managua.
Prior to the earthquake, my grand parents had a little store in Managua. I remember them saying it was close to the "ormiga de oro " dos quadras arriba. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Max Quintana
Old 29th December 2003, 05:11
anthony72

Quintana addresses